TESTIMONIALS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

18 Reviews | write a review
default image

“It Works!”

I started Calla Slimspa 1 year ago and I wish I would’ve know about it many years ago. A friend and I decided to take on this challenge and to support each other. The first week was hard (giving up fruits and veggies) but we got through it. Afterwards, each week got easier and I started to see the pounds drop off. I set 3 goals for myself - first 15 lbs. to see if I could do it, then 35 lbs and my ultimate goal was 75 lbs. I am happy to say that I am 2 lbs away from my ultimate goal. The staff is wonderful, knowledgeable and very supportive. I have had many compliments and some people say, “is that really you?” It’s been fun cleaning out my closet and buying new clothes. My husband and family have been so amazing and supportive. When asked, I have highly recommended this program.

Lori Taylor
April 2019

Lori Taylor orlando weight loss April 30, 2019

calla slimspa orlando weight loss transformation

Calla Slimspa has truly changed/saved my life

Calla Slimspa has truly changed/saved my life. About two years, my 3 year relationship failed by him cheating and he took everything I had (including my dog). Then, I watched my best friend die in front of me and my depression was so bad I ended up losing my job of four years. I had high cholesterol, arthritis, suicidal thoughts, and would binge eat daily. I spent my days researching how to get better and saw counselors.. but nothing seemed to work. My friend Caitlyn started going to Calla and recommended it to me. I'll admit, I was very skeptical and wasn't expecting much from the program, but boy was I wrong!

I clearly remember the day when I hit rock bottom and decided to at least give Calla a try! The staff was so kind and knowledgeable, they were better than any counselor I've ever been to! They helped me so much along the way and I ended up losing 30 pounds in 3 months! I started feeling comfortable in my own skin and actually started to go out with friends. I've never felt happier in my life! The program lowered my cholesterol, improved my arthritis, and I look forward to living EACH day!! That is something I would have never thought I could say! 

I now own my own dog grooming business and talk about Calla almost daily! I've maintained my weight for two years now and I am back for round two! Do yourself a favor and stop searching for a "magical pill" etc because this place is the answer!

calla slimspa orlando weight loss transformation

Emily B orlando weight loss program April 25, 2019

default image

I lost 8 pounds in one week*

I tried many ways to lose weight, but all didn’t give me good and quick result till I joined Calla SlimSpa, I was super excited and happy after the first week, I lost 8 pounds in one week, now I got my goal and lost 32 pounds in less than 3 months. I would like to say thank you to everyone at Calla Slimspa for their help and support. Not only you helped me to lose weight, but you helped me to fix many health problems I had before joining you. helped me to get my confidence back and I really recommend others to start with calla soon.. they are really amazing place to get a healthy and good body.

Layla weight loss winter park April 25, 2019

default image

I have lost 41 pounds, and my husband has lost 53 pounds

My husband and I started looking for a safe and effective way to lose weight.  We knew we needed help getting started on what we thought would be a long, and arduous task.  Then a friend told me about Calla Slimspa.  We called, made an appointment, and we were welcomed by a very friendly, knowledgeable, and non-judgmental staff.  With their help, I have lost 41 pounds, and my husband has lost 53 pounds.  (Of course, men do lose faster than women!)  We are delighted with our results, and cannot thank Calla Slimspa enough for helping us to become healthier, and much happier with our new look!  Calla taught us a new way of eating - basically a new lifestyle.  Thank you all!!

Sherry C. orlando weight loss doctor April 9, 2019

default image

They have the best tools to help guide you

This is an extraordinary bunch of ladies. All the staff are encouraging and helpful. It's a very effective and doable diet program. They have the best tools to help guide you, with very educated and caring staff. 

They have great recipes to try and with a little focus, the program is not too hard to incorporate into your life. The shots help tremendously with energy! You will find yourself feeling really much less lethargic and frumpy, if you stick to this! So, why not? Definitely advisable!

L.J. orlando weight loss program February 11, 2019

default image

This is most amazing team of people

This is the most amazing team of people. Very inviting and supportive of individual needs and goals.  They do not shy on the time they spend explaining and ensuring you get the proper program for you.  I would highly recommend.

Dawn W. winter park weight loss January 12, 2019

default image

So grateful I found Calla Slimspa

I am so grateful that I found Calla Slimspa Medical Weight Loss Center. I have struggled with weight my entire life. I have tried every weight loss option, diets, fads, etc. I was in a real bad rut when I found Calla Slimspa and it has been the first place where I learned how to truly live a healthy lifestyle, that works for my busy schedule, while still being able to enjoy life. I have already lost 25 pounds in less than two months. I have never had an eating plan before where I lost weight every week since I started. The staff is amazing, so friendly and encouraging and I love how the plan involves real food and natural supplements. I have so much more energy and feel great. The weekly appointments keep me motivated as well! I finally found a sustainable healthy way of life for me and I highly recommend them to anyone who struggles when it comes to finding a healthy eating plan and lifestyle that will work and that you can stick with while still enjoying life and not feel deprived!

Kara P orlando weight loss August 7, 2018

default image

Thanks to Everyone at Calla

I just had to share this. Last night I went to Wal-Mart and decided to take a chance and buy size medium swim trunks. I tried them on when I got home and THEY FIT perfectly!!! My best friend came in and I still had them on he said "You skinny b***". lol. Later he said "I can't believe you can wear a size medium". lol.

It's probably been 20 years since I could wear clothes this "small".

I wanted to say thank you to everyone at Calla Slimspa for their help and support. Not only have you helped me lose weight, but you've helped me get my confidence back and inspire others to live better through proper diet.

Troy Winter Park July 6, 2018

default image

Amazing professional & caring staff!

Amazing professional and caring staff! Olie was the best part of our visit. They made my daughter and I feel super comfortable, they take the time to go over everything. We are super happy we found you and excited to start this program.

Deborah Govin Winter Park April 6, 2018

default image

Amazing Results!

Amazing results!! If you follow the program you will absolutely lose the weight. To say they changed my life is under statement. After 18 years of being over weight, I went from a size 16 to a size 8 in 2 1/2 months. The program is worth every penny of the cost and they teach you how to maintain your weight.

Susan Staggs Winter Park - Weight Loss Program February 9, 2018

default image

Calla is Personally Revolutionary

Calla is personally revolutionary!!! I lost 54 pounds in slightly over 4 months! I eliminated my depression and anxiety, have explosive energy, forged a promotion at work, am a much better mom, and now have a contagious vigor for life!

I decided to try the program because my son was starting Kindergarten and I could never wake up early enough and function all day without a nap. I was also dealing with a lot of depression and anxiety that I have always struggled with, but due to a hitting a low in my life, the mental issues were almost unbearable. Today I am thankful for that “low” because it motivated me to take a step forward toward seeking a better life for myself. I went to Calla hoping to have more energy, but what I got out of my weight loss journey was so much more than that!

Prior to Calla I had tried many methods to lose weight without much of a budge. Not seeing results quick enough, receiving too much conflicting information regarding weight loss, and a lack of commitment and accountability held me back before Calla. Upon starting the program, making the necessary life and dietary changes was difficult but manageable and I started losing weight at an amazing rate. The first week I lost 8 pounds, and every week thereafter I think I averaged about 4 pounds loss per week!

Shortly after I had begun to solidify healthy habits that ensured my success, I also began to notice all of the positive changes that were happening in my life. The reason I started the program was for energy, and mine became explosive! I actually WANTED to start running again (something I had done many years prior) and I was able to get my son to school on time every day. With the progression of the weight loss, it seemed many other positive changes were progressing in my life as well. I started to notice a significant decrease in the depression and anxiety that I had struggled with for many years and as the months went by, I am happy to report that I BARELY feel anxiety and depression now! With the decrease in the anxiety, my social anxiety issues literally WENT AWAY. I used to be scared to talk to people on the phone.. now I can’t wait for my next opportunity to go out and meet other people, and I am trying so many new things that I was scared to do before because of my anxiety and lack of energy. I am now a confident person and that has helped me in my personal relations as well as in my career. I used to be passive at work, and as of a few months ago, I forged myself a promotion! Last but certainly not least, I used to not be able to keep up with my 6-year-old son’s energy. He was too much for me to handle at times which made me somewhat complacent, but now I think my stamina forgoes his!

Calla was absolutely transformational for me. I am a completely different person today than I was six months ago, and I owe much of that to the wonderful people that work at Calla Slim Spa. I graduated from the program two months ago and have managed to maintain my weight following their maintenance plan. I also now know exactly what it is that causes my body to store fat and how to avoid it. I now value my health tremendously because I know it is integral to my success in life and to my relationships with my son and others. I hope that you are inspired by my story, and want to change your life with the help of Calla Slim Spa!
*results are typical but not guaranteed*

Caitlin Havener Weight Loss Program - Winter Park July 6, 2017

default image

I will be forever grateful*

As a 21 year old woman being over weight was a very depressing and dangerous lifestyle to live considering my father's history with high cholesterol and unhealthy habits. The day my mother recommended Calla Slim Spa was the day my life was saved. I am a small woman who was carrying a heavy load and the staff welcomed me in with open arms and made me feel comfortable. They gave me all the essential tools I needed to get my lifestyle back on track. Step by step I could feel the heaviness once weighing on my shoulders lighten and soon disappear before my eyes. The beauty I felt was radiating from the inside out. The program was easy to follow, there are endless new recipes, and if I ever had a question I would never hesitate to ask. I will be forever grateful to Dr.Gil and her team who I would now consider good friends. Not only is my body beautiful but most importantly, it is healthy and stronger than it's ever been! Thank you my wonderful Calla Slim Spa team for helping me accomplish my goals and guiding me every step of the way!

Briana Morris Winter Park , FL July 29, 2015

default image

86 lb Weight Loss Transformation

I have struggled with my weight my entire life and have tried every type of diet or miracle pill out there. I reached my heaviest weight in the summer of 2008. I was ready to give up and allow myself to be obese forever. Then I found Calla Slimspa!

I started losing weight without feeling hungry and without cravings. I felt great and soon my friends and family did not even recognize me! I dropped from a size 22 to a size 10 and still losing! I feel great and my family is very proud of me.

Thank you to everyone at Calla Slimspa – it truly is a “miracle” to me.

betsy weight loss transformation calla slimspa orlando

Betsy orlando weight loss program April 23, 2015

default image

118lb Weight Loss

Noel’s weight loss journey with Calla Slimspa started on July 15, 2009 and by October 26, 2010 she had lost 118.5 pounds on Calla Slimspa’s medical weight loss program.

Weight has always been a challenge for Noel and not just losing it but keeping it off as well. In fact, she’s tried at least 3 times before to lose the weight but with no real success. So when Noel decided she needed a new weight loss program she wanted one that was medically supervised and one where she could eat regular food. She found both of her requirements with Calla Slimspa and as an added bonus – it provided her with a tax benefit.

noel weight loss transformation testimonial calla slimspa

We asked Noel the following questions about her weight loss journey with Calla Slimspa .

WHAT MADE CALLA SLIMSPA DIFFERENT FROM OTHER WEIGHT LOSS PROGRAMS?

I wanted a program that I ate regular food on and one that was medically supervised. The “diet” was unbelievably easy. The hard part is maintenance. I have an addiction that I will fight every day of my life. I am hopeful that I can continue the maintenance part of the program for that long.

WHAT DID YOU “GAIN” BY LOSING THE WEIGHT?

The “gain” is the confidence to walk into any clothing store and know that I will find something that will fit me and not be ashamed. I was never small. I am smaller now that I have ever been in my entire life. I wore a skirt the other day that I made when I was 16 or 17 years old. It fits perfectly now. I was always confident but never confident in my body. I have never had men look at me. I was “honked” at for the first time in my life in December and I believe I am still flying on cloud 9. I did not even know when someone was flirting with me. All of the above has changed my life so much.

HAS THE WEIGHT LOSS FROM CALLA’S PROGRAM HELPED YOUR OVERALL HEALTH?

I was on 2 cholesterol medications. In January 2010, my doctor took me off both. In September 2009, I was diagnosed with a fatty liver. By January, my levels fell back to normal range. My doctor has told me that the way I eat now is how I MUST eat the rest of my life. I can not thank Calla Slimspa and the staff enough for “healing” me.

HOW ELSE HAS LOSING WEIGHT WITH CALLA SLIMSPA CHANGED YOUR LIFE?

I was always busy and active. I never let my size stop me. However, I now do things that my size would not allow like kayaking (could never fit in a kayak). I never exercised during my weight loss time. I have now returned to Jazzercise and absolutely love it even more than I did years ago. My recovery time is far less and I love that I can go to a 5:45am session and go off to work and not fall asleep.

WHAT DID YOU LOVE MOST ABOUT CALLA SLIMSPA?

Yes, the medical supervision was the primary reason I chose and stayed with Calla Slimspa and the second was the fact that the diet was based on regular food. But I love the staff. I had the same medical assistant check me each week and I believe that the “bond” we developed is what made my success even better. Kristen is gone and I meet with our medical assistants now during my weekly weigh in. Each one of them are great and are always nice and helpful.

The hard part has just started for me but I know Calla Slimspa will be there for me to offer guidance. Thank you!

Noel orlando weight loss program September 14, 2014

default image

This program works!*

I have three words... this program works! It was an easy decision to be healthy and fit, however I was afraid of the road ahead – a road that I had been down before with other diets and programs. I was referred to Calla Slim Spa by a co-worker and after exploring the website, calling with questions, and getting support from my husband, I began my journey. From the very first day, the care and concern I received from the Dr.’s and staff made me feel secure in my decision. Through the months ahead I found following the program became second-nature and the pounds literally melted away. The food plan was very easy to follow, I wasn’t hungry and I had the energy to pursue my fitness program and today have reached levels I never thought possible My body has been transformed, my thought process about food has been retrained, my follow up blood work shows super-healthy levels, my only regret . . . is that I didn’t start sooner! Yes, you have to put in your part – it takes commitment and work, but with the products, knowledge, and encouragement from the Dr.’s and staff at Calla Slim Spa, you will find your journey to looking and feeling amazing both satisfying and incredibly rewarding.

Sandy Shook Winter Park , FL May 30, 2014

default image

I cannot THANK YOU enough*

After trying multiple things; Slimfast, the Shapedown Program, etc and being unsuccessful, I cannot THANK YOU enough for what you and your staff have given to me that has made a huge difference in my life. It is something that has helped me increase my health, quality of life, boosted confidence, and truly is a lifestyle change. Instead of cringing at the sight of a full length mirror, I now take the time to make sure I can confidently present myself at work. I wanted to let you know how courteous and helpful the staff at Calla always is whenever I come in with questions, concerns, or many be running a few minutes late. They always have helpful suggestions on food and exercise and I like to consider it as a very helpful support when you go through the process as it was a difficult transition at first. I am a huge advocate of this program to anyone who is looking to make a change and wants to look past the quick fix. Thank you again and not too much more to go!

Larisa Winter Park , FL May 30, 2014

default image

This program works!*

As a chubby to fat girl, I've tried numerous diets over the past ten years to get rid of the excess weight. Everything under the sun, including personal training and NOTHING has been easier or worked quicker than Slimspa. Slimspa defies every diet side fall. Within two months I've lost over 36 pounds*, all my junk food cravings are gone and I've dramatically improved my health and lifestyle. If you've tried all the rest with no success, it's time to try the best. This is by far the best diet program I've ever tried. Not only do they get the weight off quickly but they show you how to adjust your life once the weight is off to permanently keep it off. Through supplements, they offset any hunger pains or cravings you may have when initially starting a diet. It is a great program for those who enjoy working out or those who don't.

Leslie Winter Park , FL May 30, 2014

default image

I feel great!*

Calla has been my waypoint.......

a change in the direction of my life. I lost 100 pounds* and
set a new course as a healthier, slimmer person. I feel great!

Ray Winter Park , FL May 30, 2014

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter your Job Title or Website address.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

Please enter your Testimonial.

  • Best Weight loss centers in Orlando
  • As Seen on The Knot